Judges announced for the 2015 Lilizela Tourism Awards

South African Tourism has invited 46 members of the tourism industry to form part of the Lilizela Tourism Awards 2015 adjudication panel.

The provincial awards ceremonies will take place in September and the National Awards will take place on October 22 in Johannesburg.

The judges for the ‘Tour Operator’ category are Ernest Bergins, Fund Raising, SANParks, Addo Region, Rebecca Kambule, Sales and Marketing Manager, Hampshire Hotel, Lizzie Mokgothu, Membership Manager, SATSA, Johannes Hatting, Tourism Lecturer, Board Member on various tourism boards, Central University of Technology: Free State, and

Siphokazi Mjali, Executive Member, South African Leisure, Tourism and Hospitality

The judges for the ‘Tourist Guide’ category are Dr Julie Reddy, Deputy CEO, South African Qualifications Authority, Uveshnee Pillay, Director, Tourist Guiding, National Department of Tourism and Khwezi Mpumlwana, World Heritage Specialist, National Heritage Council

Thulani Nzima, CEO of South African Tourism, said: “As an organisation tasked with marketing South Africa as a leisure destination, we are exceptionally pleased with the response received from the local tourism industry. The awards showcase the best of the best in South Africa’s tourism offerings. Through these awards, we are able to showcase that our tourism products and services are world class, diverse, affordable and accessible.”

To view a list of the judges of the Lilizela Tourism Awards, click here.

By News Update


More News