The association vision

FEDHASA vision is to be in the forefront of Southern Africa hospitality industry by influencing policy decision and direction by lobbying government and industry as the official unified voice of the Southern African hospitality industry.

The mission statement

Grow an inclusive hospitality industry by providing a unified voice to enhance and promote the development and growth of a sustainable South African hospitality-trading environment.

National Board


Rosemary Anderson National Chairperson
Jeremy Clayton National Board
Tshidi Mkhosana National Board
Brett Tungay National Board
Rema Wiese National Board
Schalk Cilliers Chairperson
Amanda Owen Board Member
Ross Phinn Board Member
Dave Milne Board Member
Tshidi Mkhosana Inland General Manager
Louis Nel Board Member
Pieter Van Rooyen Board Member

Cape Board

Jeremy Clayton Chairperson: FEDHASA Cape
Lesego Majatladi Chariman: Hotels segment
Shireen Onia Chairperson: Trusted Partner segment
Viwe Frans Chairperson: Young Professionals
Luis Pinheiro Alternate: Hotels segment
Faried Jones Alternate: Trusted Partner segment
Phelokazi Mbebe Alternate: Young Professionals
Rema Wiese Executive Officer
Lee-Anne Singer Chairperson: Small Accommodation segment
Dawn Smith Alternate: Restaurant & Catering segment
Lee Dicks Alternate: Small Accommodation segment
Carl Van Rooyen Chairperson - Restaurants & Catering


John Aritho Board Member
Gary Bisset Board Member
Bill Budd Board Member
Bob Humphreys Board Member
Johann Jordaan Board Member
Jaya Naidoo Board Member
Brett Tungay Chairperson